Lazerus come forth

I am just smiling every time I think about this little kitty, with the will of steel. He was so frail and little the first time I found him. I dug him out of the hole in the hay and brought him in to meet Gus. Gus was sure he was not This Things Mama, but the little Laz wasnt sure.  After all he had never seen a dog before. But the sad news was I found him right before the coldest day and night of this cold front. It was at least 0 if not colder. I couldnt keep him in the house without his mama and  his mama is a barn cat and wilder than a  march hare. She hisses at me when I’m taking her warm milk. Thats gratitude for you. So I took Laz back out to the haystack and stuffed him? down in the hole with some fleece i had left over from a nother project. The next morning I went out and there he was too close to the top of the hole and he was not moving or making those sweet mewing sounds baby kittys make. he was stretched out just like the others that died. I mourned him all day and felt so bad I didnt do something more for him. Yesterday I went out to feed the horses and cats in the barn and as I was going to the stall I happened to look up and there was the mama on the hay . watching me closely, i told her i was sorry about her babies and from behind her this little kitty head pops up.

LAZERUS COME FORTH> Isnt that the greatest story ever well, besides Jesus coming.

2 thoughts on “Lazerus come forth

  1. so glad that little guy has made it! that is an awesome story.. i think it would be a great friend for Gus GUs.. love you

Leave a comment